We understand that money matters, so we want to lay out exactly how billing works at Heepsy.

How and when will Heepsy charge me?

Heepsy charges you monthly, on the first day of your billing cycle. If you want to cancel or downgrade your plan, do it before the date that your next cycle starts.

Billing cycles start the day you buy your plan and end the same day the following month. So if you buy a plan on the 15th of the month, your subscription will last until the 15th of the following month.

If you change plans in the middle of your billing cycle, your billing cycle will reset. For example: If we're currently billing you on the 1st, but you change your plan on the 12th, we'll start billing you on the 12th of each month.

If I upgrade my plan, do I have to pay for two plans at once?

No! If you’d like to upgrade to a higher plan, you can do that at any time without worrying that we'll charge you twice.

To change plans:

  1. Go to the Pricing page

  2. Choose the plan you want and click Activate

  3. Enter the details for the card you want to use, and click Pay.

A gif showing you how to change plans on Heepsy.

Once you've paid, you can immediately start using the features included in your new plan.

We'll prorate your subscription so that you pay in proportion to the time you had each plan. Heepsy will show you the total price of the new, prorated plan so you can confirm before paying.

Later, when your billing cycle restarts, we'll charge you the price of the plan you upgraded to.

Which payment methods do you accept?

Heepsy only accepts payments via card. To pay, you'll need the card number, the expiration date, and the card verification code.

If you buy an annual plan, we also accept bank transfers.

Where can I find my invoices?

To get invoices from Heepsy, you have to fill out the company information fields on the Billing page. You can also access this page by clicking your email at the top right of the screen and choosing Billing.

A screenshot of Heepsy showing you where to find the Billing page in the dropdown you access by clicking your email.

After you enter that information, we'll generate an invoice for each billing cycle. You can view or download your invoice from the same Billing page.

If you need an invoice for the first payment, contact us at support@heepsy.com.

What is your refund policy?

We do not offer refunds for partial use, downgrades, unused features, or failures, or for failure or inaccessibility due to circumstances beyond our control. Out of fairness, we won't make any exceptions to this rule.

You may cancel or downgrade your plan at any time. Downgrading will result in the loss of some search and analytics features. If you cancel, understand that this does not mean you are entitled to a refund.

Did this answer your question?